advertisement
 

  Back to the Quilt Main Page CWD Quilt for Life
  Nicolas McGee - Quilt 522  

spacer
Quilt Photo
Open larger quilt photo in new window
Photo
Nicolas McGee
QB
Canada
Diagnosed May 19, 2006
spacer

Hi! My name is Nicolas and I am 6 years old. I live in Laval, Quebec Canada, with my mom and dad, Laura and Claude, and my brother, Myles, who is 3.

I like karate, soccer, playing outside, swimming, coloring and fishing. I can speak French and English and count to 100 and I am learning how to read.

I got diabetes when I was 5 and I am now used to testing and injections and hypers and hypos. I test all by myself at school with the help of my teacher, Mme Gosselin.

My quilt was made by my grandma, Alison Grantham, and her executive assistant/husband Dave, who live in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada. I love the lighthouses and the soccer players and the fireworks and the flags. Thanks, Grandma!




[ Return to the Quilt Pages | Submit an Update ]



                 
  Home Return to Top

Last Updated: Sunday December 15, 2013 15:48:09
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2015. Comments and Feedback.