Back to Kids' Voices Katrina

Hi. My name is Katrina and I am 13 years old. I live in the West of Scotland and it's cold nearly every day.

I have 2 canaries called Sandy and Minty, 4 zebra finches called Finn, Honey, Tiny and Buttons, a hamster called Poppet and a dalmatian dog called Barclay.

I have a brother called John and a sister called Hazel.

I was diagnosed on the 4th of October 2002. I had to go to the hospital that day and I got blood taken. I then had to stay over in hospital to see if I was diabetic and I was. From then my doctors and nurses have told me all about diabetes.

I now take 2 injections. In the morning and at night. I have to do a blood sugar 3 - 4 times a day.

I would love to have some new diabetic email friends from any age and I would like it if you could email me once a day.

My email address is loveheart111[at]

Published May 11, 2003

  Home Return to Top

Last Updated: Sunday December 05, 2004 11:17:04
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2015. Comments and Feedback.